To schedule your complimentary consultationCLICK HERE


The Five Love Languages

Posted in: Best Books
The Five Love Languages

Book Suggestion by Rev. Lucinda Martin

The Five Love Languages by Dr. Gary Chapman

five love languages image

Often couples experience a “disconnect” in communication (verbally and physically) as they

are not aware of how each expresses their love and the desired expression of love they wish

to receive. This can be very confusing. I appreciate this book, as it has a simple way of

explaining five ways that people express their feelings of love and appreciation. More often

than not, the giver and the receiver express love in two different ways. This can lead to

misunderstanding and quarrels.

In this book you will learn about the “five love languages”: Quality time, words of affirmation,

gifts, acts of service, and physical touch are the five basic love languages. Dr. Gary

Chapman identifies these and guides couples towards a better understanding of their unique

languages of love. As you learn to speak and understand your mate’s love language, you will

be able to effectively love and truly feel loved in return.

This book has also helped me to gain a better understanding of how to relate to my now

adult children, their spouses and my grandchildren. You may find it to be helpful in

deepening your relationships with family and friends as well.

By the way – if you want to express your love to me – send me flowers (or wine).